Moving on

Moving on

Well, listen up peeps (if anyone is still reading this) – this blog is officially closing!

After being home for more than a year, I feel ready to close this chapter of my life.  It took a long time to admit that not all things were awesome all the time, that I wouldn’t describe this Au Pair adventure the time of my life and still acknowledge the things I learned and experienced.

Looking back I can see how hard I was on myself some days, how hard I kept holding on to something that just didn’t turn out the way I always wished. Over the last year, I learned that being away for 9 months teached me a lot but coming home and dealing with the stuff that I tried to avoid was the real teaching moment.

Strolling through pictures and memories today, made me happy! I saw how far I’ve come, how much I learned and the most important thing: How much I got to know me (which if you’ve read my other posts was the thing I always wanted to achieve).

 

So today, I wanna close this blog. From time to time I stroll through the posts, laugh, cry or just read and think to myself what a wonderful life (yes that’s a music quote).

Before I stop writing: I wanna thank each and everyone who believed in me, who listend to my words, who met me and spent time with me and was part of that time. I learned a lot and made unbelievable experiences.

THANK YOU <3

Ein Gedanke zu “Moving on

  1. although i am really sad that you are going to close your blog, this last blogpost was really touching to read. i love that you shared a small part of your experiences with me/us.
    stay as wonderful as you are & keep shining.
    lots of love,
    bella ❤

    Like

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar